Champions League

Film named Coach of the Year

film nazvan trenerom goda

Bayern's Hansi Flick named UEFA Men's Coach of the Year 2019/20.

Flick beat fellow countrymen Jurgen Klopp and Julian Nagelsmann for the inaugural award. The Bayern coach was declared the winner during the group stage draw for the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League in Geneva, Switzerland.

Top ten

Flick on 'great honor' of Coach of the Year accolade

Click on the "Great Honor" award for "Coach of the Year"

1 Hansi Flick (Bayern) - 476 points
2 Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool - 212 points
3. Julian Nagelsmann (Leipzig) - 76 points *
4. Thomas Touchel (Paris Saint-Germain) - 76 points
5 Gian Piero Gasperini (Atalanta) - 68 points
6. Julen Lopetegui (Sevilla) - 57 points
7 Rudy Garcia (Lyon) - 32 points
8 Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid) - 25 points
9 Josep Guardiola (Manchester City) - 11 points
10 Antonio Conte (Inter) - 9 points

Why did Flick receive the award?

Bayern were fourth in the top flight in Germany when Flick took over as interim manager in November. A 20-match winning streak meant they ended up completing a triple match of the UEFA Champions League, Bundesliga and German Cup.

What is the UEFA Men's Coach of the Year award?

2020 final highlights: Paris 0-1 Bayern

2020 final: PSG 0-1 Bayern Munich

For this award, European coaches, regardless of nationality, were judged by their performance throughout the season in all competitions - both domestically and internationally - at the club or national team level.

How Flick was chosen

The jury consisted of 80 club coaches from the 2019/20 UEFA Champions League group stages (32) and the UEFA Europa League (48), as well as 55 journalists selected by the European Sports Media (ESM) group, one from each member association UEFA.

The jury selected the three best coaches, the first of whom received five points, the second three and the third. Coaches were not allowed to vote for themselves.

The rest of the prize winners

UEFA Player of the Year: Robert Lewandowski
UEFA Player of the Year: Pernille Harder
Women's Coach of the Year: Jean-Luc Wasser
Male Goalkeeper of the Season: Manuel Neuer
Men's Defender of the Season: Joshua Kimmich
Best Midfielder of the Season for Men: Kevin De Bruyne
Men's forward of the season: Robert Lewandowski
Women's Goalkeeper of the Season: Sarah Buhaddi
Women's Defender of the Season: Wendy Renard
Women's Midfielder of the Season: Zenifer Marojan
Women's forward of the season: Pernille Harder
UEFA President's Prize: Didier Drogba

* Nagelsmann finished third over Tuchel after getting the most five-point votes.


Показать больше

Последние новости

Back to top button