Champions League

Men's Player of the Year nominee

nominant na zvanie quot igrok goda quot sredi muzhchin

Kevin De Bruyne, Robert Lewandowski and Manuel Neuer are shortlisted for the 2019/20 UEFA Player of the Year title.

Positional nominations in the Champions League

The winner will be named alongside the UEFA Player of the Year and UEFA Champions League positional awards at the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League draw in Geneva on Thursday 1 October. The next day, the UEFA Europa League player of the season will be announced.

UEFA Player of the Year nominees

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
Leading provider of assists in Europe, with a record 20 assists and 13 goals in the Premier League. Find out more about his season here.

UEFA Men's Player of the Year nominee: Robert Lewandowski

UEFA Player of the Year nomination: Robert Lewandowski

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)
Bayern have scored 55 goals in 47 appearances, including 15 UEFA Champions League leaders. Find out more about his season here.

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
Missed a singles game in Bayern's triple win, retaining six clean UEFA Champions League appearances. Find out more about his season here.

The rest of the dozen

4 Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 53 votes
= Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain) 53 votes
6 Thomas Müller (Bayern) 41 votes
7 Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain) 39 votes
8 Thiago Alcantara (Bayern) 27 votes
9 Joshua Kimmich (Bayern) 26 votes
10 Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus) 25 votes

UEFA Men's Player of the Year nominee: Manuel Neuer

UEFA Player of the Year nomination: Manuel Neuer

What is the UEFA Player of the Year award?

For this award, players in Europe, regardless of nationality, were judged based on their performance throughout the season in all competitions - both domestically and internationally - at the club or national team level.

How did the players get shortlisted?

The shortlist of three players was selected by a jury that included 80 coaches from clubs from the group stages of the 2019/20 UEFA Champions League (32) and the UEFA Europa League (48), as well as 55 journalists selected by the European Union. Sports Media Group (ESM), one from each UEFA member association.

The jury selected the three best players: the first received five points, the second three and the third. Coaches were not allowed to vote for players on their team.

Other shortlisted awards

UEFA Men's Player of the Year nominee: Kevin de Bruyne

UEFA Player of the Year nomination: Kevin de Bruyne

Women's Player of the Year : bronze, Harder, Renard
Male Coach of the Year : Flick, Klopp, Nagelsmann
Women's Coach of the Year
: Cortez, Lerch, Wasser
Goalkeeper of the season
: Navas, Neuer, Cloud
Defender of the Season : Alaba, Davis, Kimmich
Best Midfielder of the Season : De Bruyne, Thomas Müller, Thiago Alcantara
Striker of the season : Lewandowski, Mbappe, Neymar
Women's Goalkeeper of the Season : Buhaddi, Endler, Panios
Women's Defender of the Season : bronze, Gessling, Renard
Women's Midfielder of the Season : Gunnarsdottir, Marozhan, Popp
Female striker of the season : Cascarino, Harder, Midema
The best player in the Europa League : Banega, Bruno Fernandez, Lukaku

Показать больше

Последние новости

Back to top button